Potatogate2016

So if you follow ‘Odd but Nice’ on Facebook you will see the occasional panel comic from me, the odd joke and perhaps an update on blog posts. But this week something new happened.
This.

13516588_699189348586_7464238866534668456_n

This is a potato that was sent to me.

If you recall from THIS POST a year and a bit ago – I had been offered a free potato from mailaspud but since they only mailed to the USA my offer of a free potato was redacted.

So when out of the blue I went to the mailbox and found a giant package, I was very excited because we all know my reactions vary when it comes to mail size.

potato

 

 

When I looked to the package I was confused to see that the package was actually intended for Gizmo. My cat.

potato2

When I opened the package inside was the potato. And on it said:

“Sorry you didn’t get a free potato but I did – Gizmo”

I was confused. Then I understood the reference. Then I couldn’t stop laughing.

Then I  was obsessed.

potato3

I tried face-booking friends. Interrogating my husband.

potato6

Then calling random people to see if there was any chance they sent it.

potato5

Then I tried e-mailing the guy from the mailaspud to see if he sent it.

potato4

Days have passed and I have come up with no solution. I am no closer to finding out the truth. But I have started documenting my journey. You can feel free to follow on youtube –

I will be trying to updating as often as possible – and don’t worry a new comic will be here in a week!

Feel free to like and subscribe to my facebook and my youtube channel to stay updated on this mystery. If you have any leads, please don’t hesitate to send them to missoddbutnice@gmail.com and I will reply!
Thank you and here is to solving #potatogate2016 !!!

3 thoughts on “Potatogate2016

  1. Pingback: Potatogate 2020

  2. Pingback: Why I was targeted by a Troll. | Odd but nice

Leave a comment