Why I was targeted by a Troll.

So if you’ve followed along with me you’ll know that I have once been embroiled in the case known as POTATOGATE .

It was one of the most mysterious , frustrating and FUN times of my blog writing career.  For weeks I was tormented, trying to suss out the identity of the mystery sender.

We found out I the end months later that it was my friend from the states who thought I needed a bit of joy in my life. I love her dearly.

So imagine my confusion when an all too familiar package made its way to my garage….

obn01

Somehow I knew. Down in the deepest part of my bones I knew that pure chaos existed within this package mailed to my cat.

obn1

 

ob2

 

And so I opened it and I laughed and screamed and laughed again. It came in a soap box replete with a web address written on the inside of the box.

potato

 

The best part? This link ACTUALLY led to a fully functional TROLL BLOG! 

 

I went to the usual suspects – my family, my friend who mailed me the first one, my other friend a city over (she just seemed the type to do something wild like this) and nothing…

obn4

 

So it was with an anticipatory heart that I began to formulate my plan

obn5

obn6

ibn4444

obn10

obn7

obn8

That’s right.

My husband SPOILED MY WILD ADVENTURE IN UNDER FIVE SECONDS.

A NEW RECORD.

So I contacted my friend, the ONLY person that I know that lives in that part of the city. It took a moment, but she admitted that it wasn’t her… TWIST: IT WAS HER HUSBAND!

obn11

Turns out while I knew he was a fan of the blog, I had no idea he was a SUPERFAN. Please go to this entry where he explains his Machiavellian plan (complete with his original hand drawn cartoons!)

obn9

 

Needless to say I was obsessed and super touched. And It made me remember why I loved doing this blog in the first place.

obn1111

And yes, you can expect more posts in the future from me. 🙂

Leave a comment